Das Weltkulturerbe

The World-Cultural-Heritage in 2024

The Twelve Apostles and the Miracles

The World-Cultural-/Heritage

in 2019/ 2021/ 2023 und so wweiter?

Excerpt from the Internet:

The original Twelve Disciples/ Apostles

The original twelve disciples/ apostles are listed in Matthew 10:2-4: "Here are the names of these twelve apostles:

The first of them Simon, known by the name of Peter; then Andrew, Simon's brother; James, the son of Zebedee, and his brother John; Philip and Bartholomew; Thomas and Matthew the tax collector; James, the son of Alphaeus, and Thaddaeus; Simon, who had belonged to the Zealot party, and Judas Iscariot, who later betrayed Jesus."

The Bible also lists the twelve disciples/apostles in Mark 3:16-19 and Luke 6:13-16.

If we compare the three passages, we find a number of small differences in names.

It appears that Thaddeus was also known as "Judas the son of James" (Luke 6:16) and as "Lebbaeus" (Matthew 10:3). Simon Zealot was also known as Simon Canaanite (Mark 3:18).

Judas Iscariot, who betrayed Jesus, was replaced in the line of the twelve apostles by Matthew (Acts 1:20-26).

Some Bible teachers consider Matthew an "invalid" apostle and believe that Paul was chosen by God to replace Judas Iscariot as the twelfth apostle.


Structure of the Chain:

Structure of the circles of saints - Jesus & Mary


Lord God & Mother of God

Peter, Andrew, James, John, Philip, Bartholomew, Thomas, Matthew, James, Thaddaeus, Simon, Paul.